Skip to content

Gotta love Mom

June 12, 2010

This week, I informed my mom of my plans to make this trip to Haiti.

As my de facto dog sitter, I think it’s only fair and polite to keep her informed of my travels well in advance.

Clearly, the idea of her daughter going off Haiti was not ideal in her eyes. As I mentioned the potential dates of travel, she pointed out, “that’s hurricane season.” Darn those local weather people keeping her informed.

“It is,” I replied, but I am going to try to avoid the height of it. After all, it’s hurricane season right now, and there aren’t any hurricanes.”

She still seemed doubtful.

“I’ve researched it,” I add.

And then she just gave up. She’s known me a long time. I’m going to Haiti. She’s watching my dog.

She’s the best.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

